Posted on

Prometheus – Music Stimulus & Preparation for Showcase

Prometheus is finally finished, we are just working on last minute details such as certain words for lyrics  and when instrumental solos start and finish. 

We are also practicing the vocal harmonies so they are perfect for tomorrow night which is the showcase. 

I am trying to practice the piano more and I felt it wasn’t as smooth and as fluent as I would like it to be at this point.

Looking at our piece, I think we have taken the core elements (that I have listed in previous posts) and turned them into a song that works. I especially love the range in our song, there is variety in the vocalists and the instruments which include a trombone and a flute. 

If I were to change anything, I think our organisation of the time we had could have been changed for the better. We talked a lot about ideas and it took us a while to narrow down the folk tale we wanted to base our story on, therefore a longer time to create a piece of music and practice it.

I will try and take this into account for our next unit, and while I wont rush into an idea, I wont mull over the same ones for too long.

Leave a comment